Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Orcworm's SMP Server

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum dedicated to Orcworm's Minecraft SMP Server, located at: orcworm.co.uk

+7
Onlyme
Gnomeygnome
Lizardman
Orcworm
Pete
FillerB
E Karney
11 posters

First time surgery

E Karney
    E Karney

First time surgery  Empty First time surgery

Post by E Karney 2011-07-07, 12:16

So early tomorrow morning I'm having surgery on my nose to get some nasal polyps removed and since its my first time having surgery I don't really know what to expect. Just thinking about it is freaking me out a bit.
    FillerB
    FillerB
    So long and thanks for all the fish!

First time surgery  Empty Re: First time surgery

Post by FillerB 2011-07-07, 12:29

I had some surgery to my nose done when I was 8-9. Don't recall exactly what is was for (something with excess mucus or something) but I imagine the procedure is the same. You'll get anesthesia, count back from 10, blackout at 8 and wake up with family mourning at your bedside. It's that easy. Going to the dentist is scarier.
    Pete
    Pete

Post by Pete 2011-07-07, 12:56

When I got my first surgery I woke up enraged because the doctors tricked me into blowing a balloon to get anesthesia... I jumped out of the bed and took everything off me... It hurt like a bitch. (Shut up, I was 5 >.<)

Anyways, not much to expect... Relax and just go to sleep, it's pretty much the same, except that there will be people watching you sleep, lol. (With a decent surgeon, you should be completely painless after the surgery.)
    Orcworm
    Orcworm
    Owner
    Owner

Post by Orcworm 2011-07-07, 12:58

I wonder if there's ever been a case where the patient was able to feel what was happening but was unable to react due to the drugs.
    Lizardman
    Lizardman