Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Orcworm's SMP Server

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum dedicated to Orcworm's Minecraft SMP Server, located at: orcworm.co.uk

3 posters

Bobbybob107 wants to make a ban appeal.

Bobbybob107

Bobbybob107 wants to make a ban appeal. Empty Bobbybob107 wants to make a ban appeal.

Post by Bobbybob107 2011-09-21, 09:51

Hello and thank you for reading this.

I started playing on orcworm for the first time today on the temp server (I believe that's what its called, I think the IP was orcworm.co.uk:1) I made a home a few minutes (by foot) from spawn. I went out hunting to get some food (so I didnt starve to death) for a few minutes. When I came back, I noticed two player tags in my home, as I was walking down the steps leading to the basement. As I got closer to them, I killed them because I believed they stole from me. After killing both of them, my suspicions were confirmed, they had taken all the items in my chest. A few minutes later, one of them came back to my basement and I thought he was going to attack me because he was wielding a steel (or stone) sword. I killed him for a second time. Several minutes later I tried to return to the server and got the message "Your MCBans reputation is too low, sorry!". I figured that I was banned, either temporarily or permanently (I have no idea which) for killing. I remember seeing signs posted that PVP was allowed, but not near the spawn. I was about 200-300 blocks from spawn, and underground when I killed them. I read the rules section of the server and I didnt kill them against the rules. I went on to mcbans.com, but could not find my username, bobbybob107, on there. I then made an account on mcbans.com to see more information (if there were any). While following the steps, I had to connect