Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Orcworm's SMP Server

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum dedicated to Orcworm's Minecraft SMP Server, located at: orcworm.co.uk

4 posters

Uh, Yeah what the hell is a ban for breaking a honeypot block?

Sydney
    Undead

Uh, Yeah what the hell is a ban for breaking a honeypot block? Empty Uh, Yeah what the hell is a ban for breaking a honeypot block?

Post by Sydney 2011-09-23, 20:04

I'm one of the admins on the terraria server, so I'm new to the MC server, I got banned for breaking a "honeypot" block.

What?
    Orcworm
    Orcworm
    Owner
    Owner

Uh, Yeah what the hell is a ban for breaking a honeypot block? Empty Re: Uh, Yeah what the hell is a ban for breaking a honeypot block?

Post by Orcworm 2011-09-23, 20:42

Unfortunately I can't mind read what your IGN is.

Oh, and nice doublepost...
    Yarwood
    In-Game Staff
    In-Game Staff

Uh, Yeah what the hell is a ban for breaking a honeypot block? Empty Re: Uh, Yeah what the hell is a ban for breaking a honeypot block?

Post by Yarwood 2011-09-23, 22:53

Basically, a Honeypot is a grief-trap.. There are many different ones on the server at the mo, but the most obvious ones are the;

TNT inside the glass on one side of the spawn exit
    Diamond Blocks by the shops by the spawn statue etc.
    Sydney
    Undead

Post by Sydney 2011-09-24, 20:25

MJS1990

Why is their antigrief inside a tree where I am trying to get wood for a house?
    Grintendo
    Grintendo
    In-Game Staff
    In-Game Staff

Post by Grintendo 2011-09-24, 21:58

If you think you've destroyed a 'tree', you actually destroyed a player made structure to represent a large tree which contains a rune teleport inside it.