Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Orcworm's SMP Server

We have moved to http://www.orcworm.co.uk

Orcworm's SMP Server

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum dedicated to Orcworm's Minecraft SMP Server, located at: orcworm.co.uk

+3
Pete
Orcworm
xbot668
7 posters

Clarification, a bit of help understanding.

xbot668

Clarification, a bit of help understanding. Empty Clarification, a bit of help understanding.

Post by xbot668 2011-03-09, 09:33

Hi, I'm new to minecraft. I'm simply a beginner builder, and not in the least use to mods on this game. So there are a few things I don't understand. I read the signs in the server, and I've been looking at the forums for a bit now. So I have just a few questions that I need answered.

1) How do you get gill? I understand it is the currency of the server, but I am confused as how to get it.

2) How do you zone/claim a small area for your house?

3) How do you lock chests/doors/etc?

4)If I don't zone an area, and I start building there will it be griefed/ torn down? or is it protected under the no griefing rule(I ask since I'm simply a guest in your server and have no idea.)

5) This is a random question cause I've done this on single-player: Can I dig straight down? I ask cause a few times I've done this and broken into a cave area(although it was filled with creepers spiders, and zombs, but still, lol)

Those are my building questions.

My PvP question is this

1) If I see a PKing party heading for me and I'm far from my house can I/home to get away?

Thank you for your time.
    Orcworm
    Orcworm
    Owner
    Owner

Clarification, a bit of help understanding. Empty Re: Clarification, a bit of help understanding.

Post by Orcworm 2011-03-09, 09:42

1) You will recieve 1 - 2 Gil for every minute you play on the server.